Skip to main content

Historical List of Miracle Network Dance Marathon Distinguished Leadership Award Recipients

Since 2017, Miracle Network Dance Marathon has named 20 graduating college student leaders each year as recipients of the Miracle Network Dance Marathon Distinguished Leadership Award. The honorees are recognized for making an exceptional impact within their Dance Marathon program, on their individual campus and for their local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital.

2019 Miracle Network Dance Marathon Distinguished Leadership Award Recipients:

Nicholas Arp– Wartburg College

Libby Bullerdick– University of South Dakota

Heather Callahan-Williams– University of North Georgia

Luke Campbell– University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Jennifer Caruso– Northeastern University

Emma Dalton– Illinois Wesleyan University

Kevin Friedrich– Florida State University

Madison Grasty– University of Florida

Akash Khanna– Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Amber Lindsey– Purdue University

Alysa Martin– University of Findlay

Tarina Patel– University of Central Florida

Case Pollock– Kent State University

Kiara Proctor– San Diego State University

Jenna Roesch– Youngstown State University

Danielle Schultes– University of Northern Iowa

Patrick Smith– College of Charleston

Jack Sparks– University of Oklahoma

Rebecca Wigchert– University of Oregon

Morgan Witherspoon– Clemson University

2018 Miracle Network Dance Marathon Distinguished Leadership Award Recipients:

Katerina Aldereguia – Florida State University

Janae Aune – University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Jason Brotkin – College of William & Mary

Alicia Brune – University of South Carolina

Desi Caswell – Seattle University

Hailey Cooper – University of Mississippi

Maddie Dill – University of Georgia

Connor Gentry – Hope College

Nate Grabner – Purdue University

Maci Hanson – Texas A&M University

Allison Herskovitz – University of Maryland

Laurie Beth Koller – Syracuse University

Alexander Linden – University of Iowa

Jessica Marrello – University of New Mexico

Morgan Polizzi – Ball State University

Vanitha Raguveer – Case Western Reserve University

Austin Shission – University of Rhode Island

Haley Stegall – California Polytechnic State University

Analiese Wagner – University of Florida

Honor Woodward – Stetson University

2017 Miracle Network Dance Marathon Distinguished Leadership Award Recipients:

Grace Anshutz – DePauw University

Kyle Barry – Indiana Wesleyan University

Bailey Burns – University of Illinois

Drew Carlton – University of Florida

Whitney Coriolan – Creighton University

Ashley Detherage – Vanderbilt University

Cat Edwards – Georgia Tech

Matt Garizio – Florida State University

Kaiwei Hsu – University of Maryland

Katherine Nahigian – Clemson University

Julianne Putano – University of Toledo

Sydney Read – Temple University

Alaina Schukraft – Elon University

Court Simmons – Saint Joseph’s University

Kelsey Torgerson – University of Florida

Daniel Vorkwerk – University of Northern Iowa

Shelby Wells – Gonzaga University

Natalie Weston – University of Texas, Austin

Elizabeth Wilbur – California State University, Fullerton

Jacob Zawoysky – Georgia College

Miracle Network Dance Marathon is an international movement, involving over 400 colleges, universities and K-12 schools across North America that fundraise for their local Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals. Since its inception in 1991, Miracle Network Dance Marathon has raised more than $250 million–ensuring that no child or family fights pediatric illness or injury alone.

Learn more about Miracle Network Dance Marathon:

Facebook – Instagram – Website – Blog – YouTube

We have updated our Privacy Policy. To view our updated policy, click here.